Drug/Alcohol Programs and Services and Defensive Driving Classes in Corpus Christi, TX
ADAPT Alcohol and Drug Abuse Prevention in Texas
ADAPT, in Corpus Christi, Texas, located inside Sunrise Mall, provides the following programs and services: DWI Driving While Intoxicated DROP Intervention Program for DWI Repeat Offenders (DROP)
VIP Victim Impact Panel PI Adult Public Intoxication Program
DOEP Drug Offender Education Program
MIP AA Alcohol Awareness Program for Minors
MIP Tobacco Tabacco Awareness and Cessation Program for Minors
TABC Alcohol Seller/Server Certification Program
Alcohol/Drug Screening and Assessment
Alcohol/Drug Private Couseling
These are all Texas State Certified Offender Education Programs. Most are required as a condition of probation or parole, to reinstate a license which has been suspended or revoked, or to retain a job that has been jeopardized by a dirty UA. If a person has been required to attend a state approved alcohol or drug course by the County Department of Supervision and Corrections; Parole Board; a Municipal, County, or Federal Court; the Texas Department of Public Safety, an employer or by DISA, more than likely ADAPT can help.
We also have Licensed Chemical Dependency Counselors (LCDC) on staff to provide drug and alcohol assessments and one-on-one counseling sevices.
ABC Defensive Driving School
ABC Defensive Driving School in Corpus Christi, located at the same site, inside Sunrise Mall, provides Defensive Driving Classes for Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Discount as well as the newly required 6-hour Online Adult Driver Education Course for Ages 18 to 24. This class is available online on this website. Texas allows a traffic ticket to be dismissed by attending a 6 hour Defensive DrivingCourse otherwise known as the Ticket Dismissal Class.Also, some insurance companies offer an insurance premium discount to clients who attend this course.Two Certificates of Completion are issued upon successful completion of the defensive driving class.One is for the court and the other for the insurance company. As of March 1, 2010, Texas law requires a6-hour Adult Driver Education Coursefor Ages18 to 24 be successfully completed by young adults, ages 18 to 24, who wish to obtain a driver license. At ABC Defensive Driving School this 6-hour Texas Adult Driver Education Coursefor Ages 18 to 24, is now available Online for only $74.95.